St Johns Camberwell

Sunday 18th June 2.00pm

Pilgrims of the Soul

Mozart-Bradshaw Oboe Concerto in C major.
Lee Bradshaw ‘Le langage des arbres’ for Oboe and String Quartet.
Tchaikovsky String Quartet no.1 in D major.

Stephanie Dixon oboe  | Fidelio Quartet

Stunning oboe soloist Stephanie Dixon performs Mozart’s delightful C major Concerto in a compact string quartet arrangement. Celebrated Composer in Residence, Lee Bradshaw will create an exquisite new work for oboe and strings, specifically for this concert. This is completed by Tchaikovsky’s famous String Quartet no. 1, with its sensuous slow movement and rapacious finale.