St Johns Camberwell

Sunday 22nd October 2.00pm

Journey to Impossible Places

Beethoven-Bradshaw ‘Ah! Perfido’ Opus 65
arranged for Mezzo soprano and string quartet.
Beethoven String Quartet Op. 130 incl. ‘Grosse Fugue’.

Sally-Anne Russell Mezzo soprano  |  Fidelio Quartet

Celebrated mezzo-soprano Sally-Anne Russell brings her inimitable power and drama to Beethoven’s ‘Ah! Perfido’. Having performed the entire Beethoven Cycle, the Fidelio Quartet embark on the final frontier as they tackle the ‘Grosse Fugue’, Beethoven’s original final movement of his Opus 130 String Quartet.