St Johns Camberwell

Sunday 30th July 2.00pm

A Breath from Paradise

Lee Bradshaw ‘Zarqa’ (taken from the Solo Suite).
Beethoven String Quartet Op. 18, No 1 in F major.
Prokofiev Sonata arranged for Flute and String Quartet by Lee Bradshaw.

Wendy Clark flute  |  Fidelio Quartet

Dazzling flautist Wendy Clarke performs Bradshaw’s beguiling ‘Zarqa’ for solo flute as well as Prokofiev’s adored sonata arranged for flute and quartet. There is evidence to suggest that Prokofiev had visions for his piano writing to be reimagined as a string score. Beethoven’s first Quartet completes this collection of deeply nourishing works.